BeanQuest

January 25, 2006

BeanQuest – The Search for my Bean

Filed under: beanquest — Brian @ 3:03 am

I discovered Veggie Tales the way I’m sure I’ll be discovering all that’s cool in the years to come: through my children.

They’re absolutely hilarious movies. You should watch them. Like the Pixar movies, they’ve got a lot of adult humor in them, along with the kid stuff.

The latest movie of theirs that I’ve seen is The Lord of the Beans. Yes, it’s a takeoff on The Lord of the Rings, but only slightly.

The idea is that Todo inherits this magic bean from his uncle BillBoy Baggypants. The bean is kind of a wish-granting bean, and Todo is trying to figure out how he’s supposed to use it. (When Randolph puts it in the fire, words appear on the bean, “Use Wisely” – proving that it is the One Bean)

The Bean

He goes on a journey with Randolph and others to figure out what he’s supposed to do with this gift.

Lately, I’ve been discovering that I have some gifts myself, and I’m trying to figure out how I’m supposed to use them. I have a couple ideas, and I want to try them out and see what fits.

You’re welcome to tag along and see how it goes.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

